To Gnome is to love me

February 28, 2016 at 12:27 am 2 comments

Hi there . Welcome to my second blog  place where I am posting cards/ projects that I might have made just for fun .Thank you for calling in .

Today I had some time spare between washing machine loads so not wanting to get too involved in any large project I found a set of stamps with small images for quick colouring .

The words though , are from a SU set , Botanicals For You.

I used copics as colour medium .P1030701

The card base is Hammered White 14cm square. from a pack of pre cut card.

I was not expecting the result I got when I stamped the sentiment onto the hammered card front .It is different but I think I like it .

Now , as is my  usual habit , I will stand this in front of my work space for a day or two and think about whether or not to add embellishments .

I did enjoy the colouring but not the washing …

rabindranathtagore108231

See you again soon,  hugs Shirley-Anne.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Rest easy. Bit of this with a card thrown in .

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  February 28, 2016 at 8:50 am

    I have that stampin up sentiment too Shirley, and when i saw yours I nearly had to go check mine because i could have sworn that it was a solid stamp…..then I read further! I love the way it performed on the hammered card,wonder how it would do on linen card?

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. shirlb1  |  February 28, 2016 at 3:43 pm

      Yes , Helen , once I had stamped it I went to look at rubber to see if there was a fault. It is an accidental look but I like it .

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Pages

February 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,203 hits
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com

