Birthday baking

April 17, 2016 at 3:46 pm 2 comments

Well hello there .Hope that all is well with you and yours . Doug and I are out and about still , even though the mornings are crisp now .But no photos as I think the koalas have headed for the hills .

Welcome to my room . Today I am sharing card for my girls to make .I have been browsing through pinterest and clip art .

The  coloured image on card front though is from a CD free from a magazine ,  Digital Crafting . Time poor at the moment so no time for colouring .

P1030759              P1030760

The idea for the gingham strips top and bottom on kraft card front came from blog land . I have cut out images without leaving white border this time as I think that makes them POP more , in this instance any way . The second photo is of the inside . Really happy with this card .The two sentiments are from the same stamp set from “Just by Jesta” DLU526S  sold by The Stamp Trap a loooong time ago .

Well there you go , a quick post . Hope that you liked the card and that my girls will too on Tuesday morning at craft .

Make a habit of two things: to help; or at least to do no harm. - Hippocrates

See you again soon .

hugs Shirley-Anne

 

Entry filed under: CARDS, Female Birthday. Tags: .

Sympathy sassy waitress

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  April 17, 2016 at 5:11 pm

    I love it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Faith A  |  April 17, 2016 at 8:50 pm

    Great image and love the gingham, a lovely card.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Pages

April 2016
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,198 hits
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com

