Reaching for the treat

May 5, 2016 at 4:04 pm 1 comment

A glorious Autumn day  here in Adelaide . I hope that your weather , where ever you are , is as you like it . Welcome to my room and thank you for calling in .

Special mention to those who have left some comment on my posts . I really appreciate that you took the time to do so .

On a roll with using images that I find on line on blog sites and /or Pinterest for cards just right for the males in the family .

You might like to check out my pinterest site . Shirley-Anne Barber

Now the card I share today is ….

P1030790

The card base is of Natural Ivory , SU. Wood Grain layer from Kraftyhands C6 paper pack adhered to Choc Chip card , SU.   Die cut hat from brown card scrap .Sentiment from LOTV. Two sizes of SU  punches used .

Doug and I managed a quick outing this morning as the sun was shining so I have come into my room refreshed . Off now to  add  my DT comments to some challenge blogs , to create a DT card and to  check my emails .                                                                                                               Hope you like my quick make for today .

 

Good, better, best. Never let it rest. 'Til your good is better and your better is best. - St. Jerome

See you here again soon , hugs Shirley-Anne.

Entry filed under: CARDS, cards for males. Tags: , .

Not this old? Past works reviewed 14/5/16

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The Morning Scrapper  |  May 6, 2016 at 12:30 am

    Gorgeous card! The woodgrain background is a beautiful backdrop for the pretty horse image. Sounds like your day was off to a good start.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Pages

May 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,198 hits
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com

