About the sea

May 23, 2016 at 2:17 pm 1 comment

Hi there , welcome to my room . Cold Autumn days now so a bit more time here .Says me who wishes that were true and easy to organise . Trouble with me is that I dabble in this and that and mostly do not achieve much at all . Full time caring is not 9 to 5 I fear.And I am loathe to give up on DT spots .

Thankfully a bit of spare time this afternoon to share a little birthday make . Some time ago when browsing on line I found this paper and image and knew that it would coordinate with a die that I had . Now I believe that this topper was actually a party  table place  tag .

I cut it out and instead of folding in half I created a topper , layered it onto some Real Red card leaving small border . Then adhered it to some blue card before placing all onto white card base .I stamped SU greeting in name tag spot . I die cut some small pieces and placed them at bottom of card . The circle topper was another piece from the same on line  set. that was added to0 with foam dots .

 

P1030803

oops I see a bit of foam dot under the starfish die cut ..

Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all of the darkness. - Desmond Tutu

See you here again soon.

hugs Shirley-Anne

Entry filed under: CARDS. Tags: .

Past works reviewed 14/5/16 Just sayin’hello

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Fran  |  May 23, 2016 at 2:35 pm

    Great males or boys card.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Pages

May 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,198 hits
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com

