Just sayin’hello

June 28, 2016 at 3:55 pm 1 comment

Too long since I have posted here . Hello to you and you and of course you . Thanks so much for calling in .

I do hope that you are enjoying life in general . If you are grieving , I pray for you to find that caring love and prayers from family and friends will  uphold  you during this difficult time .  If you are unwell , may your recovery be swift . And if you just need a hug, then I send you a huge hug . I promise not to let go before you do …..

Sandy and I enjoyed some craft time this morning then went off for a quick lunch at a nearby deli where we have become regulars on a Tuesday . I had a curried egg sandwich, which I have to say was not as nice as I would have liked . I am not a lover of mayonnaise with curried egg and lettuce . How do you make your curried egg sandwich?                               I always boil my eggs while warming some butter in a small bowl and as it melts add a quantity of curry powder .I peel off eggshells and while egg is still hot mash lightly into butter and curry then add chopped lettuce . Salt and pepper to taste  . Sandwich  some onto fresh bread and Mmmmm!!

Wow , I think that is the first time that I have shared a recipe here .

One of the cards we made today but did not finish is that which I share this time .

I found this  image on Pinterest , I think .

P1030828

When printed out the image had a greyish area where the white is so I cut around the black area and adhered it to a piece of white card . The card base is Basic Black from SU . Whisper White , SU for first layer , then second dotty paper is from Kraftyhands C6 pack .  The words are sourced from SU  set , Crazy About You .Image topper was then  added with foam dots . Will add greeting inside when card needed . Hope you like .

Will leave you now as I need to visit some blog friends and leave some blog love …

 

If you are careful with people, they will offer you part of themselves. That is the big secret. - Eve Arnold

 

See you here again soon ,

hugs Shirley-Anne

 

 

Entry filed under: CARDS, Female Birthday. Tags: , .

About the sea Simply Wonderful

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Faith A  |  June 29, 2016 at 10:25 pm

    Great image and card and love the recipe and then the quote too.
    Faith
    x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Pages

June 2016
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,204 hits
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com

