Simply Wonderful

July 7, 2016 at 11:13 pm Leave a comment

 

Winter sucks!  Today was cold , yesterday was cold and wet while tomorrow is going to be…you guessed it , COLD. The weekend is going to be cold and wet . Sigh. I know that it is not as cold as some Winters are in some other countries but 14 here at midday is freezing to me and Doug . Few outings but what I miss more is taking photos . Roll on sunny days .

Of course on the bright side I do get to spend more time in my craft room . I am grateful for that . Today I did a little blog /face book browsing , liking this and that . Even left a comment or two .

Hope everyone is well and happy . Thank you for calling in .

While visiting a friend  today at her FB page

https://www.facebook.com/teresa.winston.963 https://www.facebook.com/teresa.winston.963 

I spied some of her  card designs that really did inspire me . So hope you don’t mind Teresa I used one of your ideas to create this card  using a sweet image  from Wild Rose Studio.

P1030832

Card stock from SU. Sentiment from MFT.Pearls from my stash .Copics as colouring medium . Have not coloured for a while so did enjoy this lot .

Time to go .

My thought for today ..

There is more to life than increasing its speed. - Mahatma Gandhi

See you here again soon . Hugs Shirley-Anne.

Entry filed under: CARDS, Female Birthday. Tags: .

Just sayin’hello Family time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Pages

July 2016
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,200 hits
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com
Follow Welcome to My Room on WordPress.com

